Welcome to Redeemer Lutheran Church of Indianola, Iowa

Mission / Vision

As a community in Christ, Redeemer is all about “connecting God’s word to life in the world through a vibrant faith community where souls are fed and gifts are shared.”

Redeemer’s vision is to “reach people who are hungering for meaning in their lives."

What's Happening

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, August 25

8:30 AM Men’s Bible Study

9:00 AM Parish Visitor Folding

 

Friday, August 26

9:00 AM Bulletin Folding

10:30 AM Meals on Wheels—Gabel/Tudor

 

Saturday, August 27

5:30 PM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

 

Sunday, August 28

9:30 AM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

10:45 AM Kitchen Move OUT

10:45 AM Finance Committee Meeting

10:45 AM Sunday School Teacher’s Meeting

 

Monday, August 29—Fellowship Hall/Kitchen Closed

No activities scheduled

 

Tuesday, August 30—Fellowship Hall/Kitchen Closed

10:30 AM Staff Meeting

6:30 PM 500th Anniversary Task Force Meeting—Room 204

7:00 PM Praise Raiser Practice

 

Wednesday, August 31—Fellowship Hall/Kitchen Closed

2:30 PM Youth Choir

3:15 PM Middle School Hands On Experience—Upstairs

4:15 PM Middle School Choir

4:45 PM Middle School Study Time—Upstairs

5:15 PM Pizza Dinner-Middle School, Faith Formation & Leaders

6:00 PM Faith Formation—Room 207/208

7:00 PM Senior Choir

 

Thursday, September 1—Fellowship Hall/Kitchen Closed

Start Date: Pastor Eliezer Ortiz

8:30 PM Men’s Bible Study—Room 208

6:00-7:30 PM Girl Scouts (K. Buttrey) Room 207/208

 

Friday, September 2—Fellowship Hall/Kitchen Closed

9:00 AM Bulletin Folding

10:30 AM Meals on Wheels—Scheffert/Miller

 

Saturday, September 3—Fellowship Hall/Kitchen Closed

5:30 PM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

 

Sunday, September 4—LAST Weekend of 9:30 Worship

9:30 AM Contemporary Worship & Holy Communion

10:45 AM Kitchen Move IN

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome Video


Featured Blog